Please Tweet for Meredith Kercher

Meredith Kercher

Stephanie Kercher has sent a message out asking if people would be willing to use this picture of her sister Meredith as their profile picture on Twitter, Facebook and any other newfangled means of communication they happen to be users of. You can do it for a few days or as long as you like.

You may be aware that the Kercher family are concerned about Meredith having become somehow lost in the media version of the story of her sad death. The idea is to give them reassurance that there are many people out there who have not forgotten about Meredith and who understand that the Kercher family’s search for truth and understanding remains as important now as it was a few days ago.

I’ll be changing my profile pic on Twitter to this photo, and so will a close friend and collaborator of mine. I hope you’ll join us.

10 Responses to Please Tweet for Meredith Kercher

  1. Brad Casali says:

    I have done so. btc2008 on twitter.

  2. Sara says:

    Thank you Maundy. I have set this picture as my gtalk profile pic as well as on my windows live. Unfortunately, I do not use twitter but I will be spreading the word around.

  3. jameshigham says:

    Hopefully this will get some momentum going.

  4. Allison says:

    Has you seen the Nancy Grace article on TJMK? The tide is starting to turn..

    • Allison says:

      I liked BLN from the start [and I read Angel Face] IBut I felt she ‘adjusted her sails’ during the trial with comments such as ‘I’ve been too hard on her’ [Knox], ] Maybe in the hopes of an interview? She seems to have corrected her thinking though.

      • brmull says:

        I think everyone goes through that moment of doubt when you think maybe they didn’t do it. And then you awake from your reverie and come back to planet earth.

        P.S. Changed my avatars. Great idea.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 78 other followers

